Concerto No. 2 in E Flat Minor for Clarinet and Piano, Op. 74 (J.118) - Weber

  • Sale
  • Regular price $15.50

Carl Maria von Weber wrote his Clarinet Concerto No. 2 in Eb Major, Op. 74 (J.118) in 1811, and premiered on December 25, 1813. It is composed of three movements:

  1. Allegro
  2. Romanze: Andante con moto
  3. Alla Polacca

A typical performance lasts 23 minutes. The 1st movement typically lasts for approximately 8:30 minutes, the 2nd movement approximately 7 minutes, and the 3rd movement for between 6:30 and 7 minutes depending on the tempo. Like all of Weber's clarinet works except for the Grand Duo Concertant, it is dedicated to Heinrich Baermann, who was soloist at the premiere.