Grand Duo Concertant, Op. 48 for Clarinet & Piano - Weber

  • Sale
  • Regular price $17.75

The Grand Duo Concertant, Opus 48, J204, is a three-movement work for clarinet and piano composed by Carl Maria von Weber from 1815 to 1816. It is a virtuosic piece for both instruments. Weber most likely composed the work for himself (on piano) and his friend Heinrich Baermann, a leading clarinettist of the era, although it has also been suggested that the intended clarinettist was Johan Simon Hermstedt.

The three movements are as follows:

  1. Allegro con fuoco
  2. Andante con moto
  3. Rondo: allegro