Progression - Scott Johnson

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.00

The book Progressions by Scott Johnson was written with today's rudimental drummer in mind - using the vocabulary and techniques that are in use today among top DCI lines.

Progressions is a collection of 15 solos that progress from easy to extremely advanced, utilizing contemporary techniques such as odd meters, 5 and 7 lets, high speeds and dynamic control, and other modern rudimental techniques. Progressions includes a DVD of Scott Johnson explaining and performing each solo, giving you insight to Johnson's techniques and reasons behind each solo!

Solos include:

  • Buswork
  • Gate 34
  • Flamage
  • Diddle Me This
  • The Tale of Two Heights
  • Texas Tea
  • Ride 'Em
  • Modulation
  • Red Five
  • Seven
  • Para-Dise
  • Patty
  • Cheese…Glorious Cheese
  • Sticking
  • Hercules