Six Suites for Solo Cello - J.S. Bach

  • Sale
  • Regular price $24.99

Theodore Presser 4th Edition

These six works for unaccompanied Cello by Johann Sebastian Bach represent the baroque suites at their highest point of development, in the beauty of their melodies, the perfection of their counterpoint, their completely satisfying harmonies, and their brisk rhythms which capture the spirit of the dance in all its variety.

Edited by Dimitry Markevitch.

The fourth edition of "Six Suites for Solo Cello" is dedicated by the publisher to the memory of the eminent cellist and scholar Dimitry Markevitch, whose life's work so greatly enhanced the cello repertoire and the lives of his colleagues and students.